× Home About Us Colleges Course Universities Exams News and Events Blogs Contact Us Boards NRI Quota Services Recognition And Approval Student's Speak Schools login

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU)

Jnana Sangama, Belagavi, Karnataka, India

Quick Info
Established in



University Grants Commission (UGC) All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)



Genders Accepted



Established in 1998, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) is one of the largest Technological Universities in India. The university caters to the needs of Indian industries for trained technical manpower with sound theoretical and practical knowledge. 

The university has 20 years of excellence in Engineering and Technical Education. It brings all the technical institutions affiliated to various other universities with different syllabus, teaching and training procedures under one umbrella. 

The university has 218 colleges affiliated, 1 constituent college and 17 Autonomous colleges. There are 35 UG disciplines, 94  PG disciplines, and Ph.D & M.sc(Engg.) with research programs in 592 departments.


Common facilities
Cafeteria Cafeteria
Library Library
Sports Sports
Lab Lab
Affiliated colleges under Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU)



Visvesvaraya Technical University (VTU) offers 35 Undergraduate Courses and 94 Post Graduate Courses.

219 colleges are affiliated with Visvesvaraya Technical University (VTU).

Visvesvaraya Technical University (VTU) was established in the year 1998

17 autonomous colleges are affiliated under Visvesvaraya Technical University (VTU).

Visvesvaraya Technical University (VTU) has around 4 centres namely Belagavi, Bengaluru, Mysuru, Kalaburagi
Ask your doubt about Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Bangalore
Request Call Back