× Colleges Course Universities School News And Events Blogs Contact Us Student's Speak Login Boards NRI Quota About Us Services Exams Recognition And Approval News And Events

Bengaluru North University

Jnana Jyothi Auditorium, Central College Campus,Palace Road Bangalore-560001

Quick Info
Established in



University Grants Commission (UGC)



Genders Accepted



Bengaluru North University is the result of trifurcation of Bangalore University by Government of Karnataka through University Gazette Notification dated September 13, 2015. The university is located in the village Tamaka, on the outskirts Kolar, in Kolar district, Karnataka, India. 

The university has 210 affiliated colleges. The affiliation to the three universities is based on Karnataka Legislative Assembly constituencies. The permanent campus of Bangalore North University is constructed at Amaravathi village in Chickballapur district.

The territorial jurisdiction of the university will cover all the Legislative Assembly constituencies of Kolar District; Kolar P.G.Center; K.R.Puram, Mahadevpura, Chikkaballapur District; C.V.Ramannagar, Pulikeshinagar and Sarvagnanagar of Bangalore Urban District and Hosakote, Devanahalli, and Doddaballapur Legislative Constituencies of Bangalore Rural District.

Common facilities
Boys Hostel Boys Hostel
Cafeteria Cafeteria
Girls Hostel Girls Hostel
Lab Lab
Library Library
Sports Sports


210 colleges are affiliated under Bengaluru North University.

Bengaluru North University is located at Sri Devaraj Urs Extension, Tamaka, Kolar Behind S.P. Office, Karnataka 563103

Bengaluru North University was established in the year 2017
Ask your doubt about Bengaluru North University, Bangalore
Request Call Back